miteypen

My Book List

In Book Reviews on February 4, 2009 at 9:58 am

I’ve been making progress on my 2009 book list, but I’ve been sidetracked by Good Reads–I’ve got over 80 books on my to-read list there! I’m on the sixth book from my wordpress list but I’ve read eight other books that aren’t on the list in the same time. So I’ve read almost 14 books since the first of the year. The weird thing is, I don’t read that much during the day–most of these books were read at night before I went to sleep. Granted, sometimes I stay up very late reading, but the fact is, I’m a fast reader. I try not to skim, but I still do sometimes. It’s a form of editing for me. Kind of like making my own abridged version of the book. I still get the essence, but I take less time to get there.

Writing a review, even short ones, which are all that mine have been, helps to fix the book in my mind. So I’m going to try to write more of them. If they’re not posted here, they’ll be on Good Reads. I’ve also been making up trivia questions. (And don’t get me started on the trivia quiz–it’s addictive!) You can go to my account here.

Leave a Reply

