miteypen

Book Review: Belong To Me

In Book Reviews, Family, Friends on January 31, 2009 at 5:23 pm

A Novel Belong to Me: A Novel by Marisa de los Santos


My review

rating: 3 of 5 stars
I started out really liking this book, and I would still recommend it to anyone who likes stories about friendship and families and the power of love. But the author was overambitious, I think. She could have split the book up into two novels. There were two major plot lines going on and it just ended up feeling like too much. The author has a Ph.D in Literature and before she started writing novels she was a poet. It shows in her writing. She has written another novel, Love Walked In,which I’m putting on my to-read list.

View all my reviews.

Leave a Reply

