miteypen

Introduction

In Introduction, Writers, Writing on September 5, 2008 at 4:49 pm

I have several other blogs on the Internet, the others at blogger.com, but I don’t have one blog that is just for me, to make comments, to share my life, to be more personal. So this is going to be that kind of blog. I use the name “miteypen” because I’m a writer. I’ve used it since 1996, when I first got on the World Wide Web (notice how we don’t call it that anymore?). My first web page looked like this: “Miteypen’s Word Playground.” I’ve since made many, many more, but as far as I know they’ve been lost somewhere on the Internet. RIght now I have the following blogs: ADD Women, Femagination, German(e) and Human(e), Miteypen, and Urbia.

And now to get more personal:

I am 56 years old, a writer, a mother of four, a grandmother of one, a wife, a feminist, a Christian, an urban dweller, a person who battles depression and anxiety, and a woman with ADD.  I work part-time in an office and the rest of the time I spend trying to write. I’ve been published in Ladies’ Home Journal, Horizons, three anthologies, and a union newsletter. Not as much as I’d like, but I’m still working at it. I have four grown daughters, a nine-year-old grandson and a husband who is a German citizen. I’ve been a feminist since 1971 and a Christian (by personal choice) since 1973. I’ve battled depression and anxiety all of my life and was diagnosed with ADD eight years ago. Oh, and I’m also a registered Democrat, something that is on my mind a lot these days!

I intend to use this blog as a kind of journal: daily happenings and scattered thoughts. My other blogs are more focused and are made up primarily of mini-essays. This isn’t going to be that organized! I look forward to working with Word Press and I’m anxious to see what I can do with it.

Leave a Reply

